Ali Hasan al-Halabi Visit to Toronto 2013

It slipped my mind to post up about this conference, but since my blog’s been pretty dead the last few years, can you really blame me? This is Shaikh Ali Hasan al-Halabi’s first visit to Toronto in about four years or so. The shaikh’s been invited several times between then and now, but for some reason, hasn’t been all that lucky getting a visa to allow him to enter the country. To Allah is the praise, this time he was able to obtain one and he’s been here with us for the past week, having arrived on Saturday, August 31st.

He’s been giving regular talks from September 1st, up until today, which should be his last scheduled talk. I, myself, haven’t been able to attend any of the talks due to my work schedule, but the praise is Allah’s, I did get a chance to drop by QSSC at the end of the first Sunday of the shaikh’s visit (Sept. 1st), and see and greet the shaikh. I also got the opportunity to see and hang with my dear friends Abu Usamah Atthahabi and Navaid Aziz, who dropped by after their talks at this year’s Words of Wisdom Conference were done. I also got to spend some time with a couple of my dear friends, Ali Sabir and Amer Shoeb, from QSSNA in Detroit—not too bad a consolation prize, me thinks.

In any case, for those of you, who like me, missed the talks live, I thought I’d post the videos that have been recorded and uploaded to YouTube. Videos are after the jump (I’ll also update to post the remaining videos being recorded today when they’re uploaded all videos are up).

al-Hittah fi Dhikr as Sihah as-Sittah
by Siddiq Hasan Khan (PDF copy of the book in Arabic).

Shi’ah Books of Hadith

al-Qa’id fi Tas·hih al-‘Aqa’id
by Abdur-Rahman bin Yahya al-Mu’allimi (PDF copy of the book in Arabic).

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

Leave a Reply

