We Can’t Answer Him So Keep Away From That Guy!!!

[ Edit: I added links to the YouTube videos mentioned in the post. Also note that MuslimVlogGuy deleted his comments to my video some time ago–good thing I got screen caps, lol. ]

Earlier this week (Monday) I received a private message on Facebook from one of my buddies telling me of some self-deluded exaggerationist wannabe vanguards of Salafism warning others to keep away from me on Twitter. Being that I don’t have a Twitter account, I had to do a bit of searching to find the tweets. Here’s the exchange that took place (on all images in this post, click to enlarge to actual size):

These exaggeratioists clearly don’t suffer from any lack of hyperbole in the least and easily live up to the moniker.

What started all this? The aforementioned video on YouTube attacking my friend, Abu Usamah Atthahabi, for supposedly praising Shaikh Yusuf al-Qaradawi. I had seen the video posted to some Facebook group and thought I’d ask a question in the comments section of the video. Here’s the comment along with the reply by the uploader, “Destroying Baatil” (this Abu Sumayah Laughton cat).

This was followed up by Laughton and whoever the heck “MuslimVlogGuy” is posting comments to a couple of Call of Duty: Black Ops theatre mode clips uploaded to my YouTube channel (here and here).

Shortly after, I found Laughton’s email address in one of the comments to the Abu Usamah/al-Qaradawi video and decided to email him. Here’s how that went down:

Unlike some others, I have no real use for YouTube other than to watch videos. I have no delusions of becoming some great YouTube caller to Islam. I don’t believe it to be an effective medium for propagation of the religion. The same goes for Twitter, which is one form of “social media” I have absolutely no desire of ever using.

Now, one thing that is painfully obvious about these jokers (and others like them) is that when they are confronted and challenged with questions that entail using a bit of common sense, they cower and hide. Only to raise their heads when they believe the coast is clear to beat their chests and pat their backs at how they put their opponents in their lowly places and utterly refuted them.

These losers are completely bankrupt.

May Allah save and protect us from such idiocy.

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

8 Responses to We Can’t Answer Him So Keep Away From That Guy!!!

  1. Brush Lee says:

    Go back to ur xbox! Lol. That had me in stitches. Like Jehovah’s Witnesses, if anything goes remotely ‘off their script’ they pull a rabbit out of a hat to distract u and disappear in puff of smoke.

    If u really wanna get em back, send them a copy of Skyrim, u wont hear from them online for a few months. Lol.

    May Allah safeguard u from people like this and May Allah guide them and us. Ameen.

    Now if ul excuse me, im going to play call of duty. Lol.

  2. Vince says:

    Don’t waste your time brother. Fools are just like the themes of the videos they play; you kill one another pops up and brings ten more with him. Guys like these don’t really study or benefit themselves or anyone else in any way, so they have all the time in the world. You will tire yourself out dealing with them and will have achieved nothing or very little. Scholars have the same problem but they don’t pay attention to the ignorant. Benefit yourself with studies or continue benefiting others with this blog.

  3. Don’t waste your time brother.

    No worries, bro. This blog post was just to show how bankrupt they are, hence the scant content in terms of commentary and explanation.

    May Allah bless and reward you for your advice all the same.

  4. Vince says:

    and may Allah bless you…

  5. Al Mukri says:

    I’m 3 years late and I’m not sure if you guys know this but that MuslimVLog guy left Islam. Inna lillahi was inna ilahi rajeoon.

    This is the logical consequence of an exaggerationist mentality, May Allah keep our feet firm upon Islam, Aameen

  6. I’m 3 years late and I’m not sure if you guys know this but that MuslimVLog guy left Islam. Inna lillahi was inna ilahi rajeoon.

    Yeah, I heard some stuff about that when it was going on. I vaguely remember him leaving, but coming back (but not to Salafism). My memory’s horrible though, so Allah is more knowledgeable.

  7. Al Mukri says:

    As far as I know, at least as of late 2015, he was still a kaafir. He has a YouTube channel and his comments from October 2015 indicate he is still a disbeliver.

    I think you might be thinking of Umar Lee. He left and came back a few weeks later, wa lillahil hamd. He is not a Salafi anymore, though. More like a secular Muslim. This is by the way, his own words, not mine. For me, all Muslims are Salafi until their speech/actions show otherwise.

  8. I think you might be thinking of Umar Lee.

    Definitely not mistaking him for Umar Lee. It’s too bad you can’t search for old comments on YouTube effectively. I vaguely recall interacting with him in the comments section of one of his videos (since taken down, I believe).

Leave a Reply

