Sincere Advice to Abu Khadeejah & Others

In my previous post, I mentioned that I got a call yesterday morning from Abu Usamah Atthahabi to pick my brain about a particular matter involving some words he translated for Shaikh ‘Adnân ‘Abdul-Qâdir of Kuwait during a lecture given at Green Lane Mosque. Here’s the video of the response Abu Usamah gave during a talk he gave at Mohammadi Masjid in Birmingham, England, regarding the matter titled Sincere Advice To Abu Khadeejah and Others. Enjoy, folks.

Video after the jump.

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

5 Responses to Sincere Advice to Abu Khadeejah & Others

  1. assalaamu alaikum Akhi name is Abdul Mutakabir from new jersey I am currently living in Egypt for five years studying with Sheikh Mohammad Sa’eed Raslan and I am about to graduate from his Institute and I am an old friend of Abu Usamah I would like to communicate with him do you have a way I can contact and speak to him?

  2. Wa ‘alaikum as-salam wa rahmatullah, Abdul Mutakabir.

    Abu Usamah’s got various ways of contacting him. I usually do so through email, though. I’m not too comfortable with just giving out people’s contact info without their permission, so what I can do for you is pass your email address off to him, if the one you used to leave your comment is legit (some people have left comments using bogus emails). Let me know if your email’s legit, of if you’d rather use another means of contact, let me know, and I’ll send it to him letting him know you want to get in touch with him, insha’allah.

  3. abu hafs says:

    assalamu alaykium wr wb

    brother you can contact him directly from the masjid he is at in the Birmingham uk England heres a link with the masjid details and phone number

    http://www.greenlanemasjid.org/Contact.aspx

  4. That is another way you can contact Abu Usamah, but I wouldn’t exactly call that direct.

    I’ve already sent him an email with the details you (Abdul Mutakabir) gave when you posted your comment.

  5. As expected, AK & the gang have posted a reply to Abu Usamah’s advice. Also as expected, the point of the whole thing went right over their heads; may Allah guide them and us. And …

    … also as expected, reading their dribble was like trying to drink someone’s fresh vomit.

    For those who want to waste their time reading through a shoddy example of persuasive messaging (hat tip to a friend of mine for the term) and typical Spub hyperbole, feel free; I’m not responsible for any your braincells killed in the process.

Leave a Reply

