Forcing Others to Take a Position

A few years ago I translated and posted an answer given by Shaikh ‘Abdullah bin Salih al-‘Ubailan regarding testing people by individuals and personalities, and imposing opinions on them, so this isn’t a new topic that I’ll be posting about. The statement from Shaikh al-‘Ubailan was very brief, however, so I thought posting this talk by my dear friend, Abu Usamah Atthahabi, would be a nice treat for the visitors to my blog. As usual with his talks, this one’s a nice one; may Allah reward and bless Abu Usamah. In any case, here you go … video’s after the break.

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

2 Responses to Forcing Others to Take a Position

  1. abu-subay'ah says:

    mashaa’Allah, may Allah reward our brother abu usaamah, forgive him his sins, and bring about the unity amongst those who claim to be upon the sunnah of Allah’s messenger that he speaks of, and firm against that what opposes it…ameen

  2. mashaa’Allah, may Allah reward our brother abu usaamah, forgive him his sins, and bring about the unity amongst those who claim to be upon the sunnah of Allah’s messenger that he speaks of, and firm against that what opposes it…ameen

    Amin.

    But … if you hear from Abu Usamah soon, tell him he’s in my bad books until he calls me on his next visit to T-dot. Dude’s been here three times since he and I last hooked up and he hasn’t called me once to hook up for burgers. You’d think he’s famous or something … I’m kind of offended (not really, lol).

Leave a Reply

