Abu Taubah Responds to His Accusers

I thought I’d post this, nice short, response by Abu Taubah, which was posted only a couple days ago onto YouTube.

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

2 Responses to Abu Taubah Responds to His Accusers

  1. Faheem Lea says:

    Ha!

  2. As long as you want to play with ny words and not be just remove all my posts
    For that is a form of lieing

    Sister Umm Malik, with all due respect, I ain’t playing with anyone’s words. I tried to email you earlier today to explain the situation and ask if you still wanted all of your comments deleted. Since the email you provide has proved to be false (I received a permanent failure notice stating your email address does not exist), I’ve decided to fulfill your request and delete your comments, as well as post my explanation here instead.

    Now, your first few posts, I combined into one single post, rather than have three comments posted right after the other. I like to keep my comments sections neat and tidy. Combining multiple comments posted one right after the other helps me do that. Also, if entire texts are copy and pasted as comments, what I’ll usually do is delete the entire text and insert a link to where readers can find it–which is what I did to the reply you posted written by Adam Davidson, who I’m assuming is your husband.

    As for the five or six comments you posted that did not show up, they were in the moderation queue waiting to be reviewed. There are a few conferences that are occurring this weekend in Toronto, one of which is being held by QSS, the Islamic propagation organization that I am associated with. As such, I was not home to review or approve your comments. In fact, I’ve just arrived home a short while ago (it’s nearlly 1am EST here) and only now have gotten the chance to go through your comments. As you’ve asked for your comments to be deleted, I won’t bother replying to some of the things you mentioned in some of them (especially the bits about Abu Taubah’s supposed mistakes) and will leave it at this.

Leave a Reply

