Koran by Heart

A friend of my wife’s sent her this and in turn she sent it to me. I’ve still yet to finish watching it, but I’m in the process of doing so. It’s an HBO documentary titled, Koran by Heart, about the International Holy Koran Competition held in Cairo. The documentary follows the journey of three young kids (from Tajikistan, the Maldives, and Senegal) competing in the competition. Being that this month of Ramadan is also referred to as the month of the Qur’an, I thought it would be good to post and share with those of you who visit my blog (despite its inactivity). Enjoy.

Part 1 of 6:

The rest after the break.

Part 2 of 6:

Part 3 of 6:

Part 4 of 6:

Part 5 of 6:

Part 6 of 6:

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

2 Responses to Koran by Heart

  1. Aw booo. HBO got the video taken down; guess you gotta download it off some Torrent site if you want to see it.

  2. al-Falastini says:

    Nah bro, you can watch it (and pretty much anything else in the world) here: http://www.letmewatchthis.ch/watch-2725713-Koran-By-Heart

Leave a Reply

