My Spiritual Fix

Not enjoying life? Feeling distanced from your Creator? Nothing you do feels blessed? Lost your motivation and passion? It may be time for a spiritual fix.

My dear friend Navaid Aziz has started a new project and website he’s calling, My Spiritual Fix, through which he hopes to educate people about the diseases of the heart and their cures by using short 5-10 min videos. I’d post his first video here, but from the looks of things, WordPress only embeds YouTube, Google Video, and DailyMotion videos and not Vimeo vids. From the looks and sounds of things, it looks like a great idea and a good project to put forward; may Allah grant him success and allow him to benefit others with his endeavours.

Visit the site, sign up for the updates, and enjoy!

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

Leave a Reply

