Gentleness, O People of the Sunnah (Full Translation)

As I mentioned some time ago, I’d be posting up the translation for the 2nd edition of Rifqan Ahl as-Sunnah bi Ahl as-Sunnah, by Shaikh ‘Abdul-Muhsin bin Hamad al-‘Abbâd al-Badr. I’ve already previously posted the new introduction for the book, as well as the last two chapters (which were added from his other work, al-Hathth ‘alâ Ittibâ’ as-Sunnah). The re-edit I’ve done still hasn’t been completely checked, so for those of you reading this, please let me know of any typos or whatever other mistakes you find. I’ve set the document settings so that it can’t be printed (similar to all the other articles I’ve posted published under QSS’s name). Allah willing, when the articles/ebooks get posted to the QSSC site (no clue when that’ll be though) I’ll be posting the printable versions for all the QSS PDF articles.

For those of you who haven’t read this book before (regardless of whose translation, as there have been a few), I highly recommend you read the shaikh’s advice to the People of the Sunnah as it contains a lot of benefit, especially with regards to how to deal with your brothers who err and slip.

Gentleness, O People of the Sunnah, with the People of the Sunnah (PDF).

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

4 Responses to Gentleness, O People of the Sunnah (Full Translation)

  1. tawheedfirst says:

    Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatu

    I recently purchased a book, entitled “Muslim Unification at Time of Crisis” by Shaykh Abdul Muhsin Al Abbad. It was when I was reading the Introduction that I realized it was the treatise ‘Rifqan Ahl as-Sunnah bi Ahl as-Sunnah’, maashaAllah. [Though I don’t believe this edition has the updated introduction, barakAllahu feek for providing it].

    This book is a gem, subhaanAllah.

    Wa Salamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatu

  2. Wa ‘alaikum as-salam wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh,

    I saw that book a while back in one of the bookshops here. I didn’t know it was the same book until I read its introduction as well. It’s brother Abu Rumaysah’s translation of the first edition of the shaikh’s book, which was completed a few years back (I think he finished it back in 2003/4 or something like that–parts of it were posted online on one of the English Islamic forums).

  3. Pingback: Quote … Unquote … no. 11 « Rasheed Gonzales

  4. Pingback: Once Again, Gentleness, O People of the Sunnah « Rasheed Gonzales

Leave a Reply

