3 Old Articles PDF’d

Ok, I was bored. So what? I took three of the articles I wrote a couple of years ago against Answering-Christianity and converted them into PDFs for whoever wants them. I edited them slightly as well, changing the spellings of some of the transliterated Arabic words and other minor things here and there.

Here they are:

  • Osama Abdallah, Arrogance, Ignorance, Obstinacy (removed at the request of Osama Abdallah: see this post)
  • Issues of Knowledge … and Other Things: A Reply to Sami Zaatari (removed at the request of Osama Abdallah: see this post)
  • What can you say … ??? Another Reply to Sami Zaatari (removed at the request of Osama Abdallah: see this post)

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

3 Responses to 3 Old Articles PDF’d

  1. Abu Zayd says:

    Assalamu ‘Allaykum

    Brother Rasheed, last time I checked, the brother Sam Zatari said he repented from his previous mistakes. Do you think it is wise to present what he said even though he has repented?

    Jazakallah Khayr

    wassalam

  2. Wa ‘alaikum as-salam wa rahmatullah,

    May Allah reward and bless you for your comment, brother.

    I make note of that on the original blog entries linked to above. At the beginning of each post I clarified that

    the article[s have] since been taken down from IslamLife.com by brother Jalal Abualrub due to the fact that brother Sami has made amends and has vowed to defend Islam, the Sunnah, and the Prophet. I have decided to keep this article up, however, due to whatever benefit it may contain with regards to Islamic knowledge and beliefs. Thus, it should not be used to further attack or criticise brother Sami.

    This is in addition to the fact that everything Sami has written against both Jalal and myself (including his reply to What can you say … ???) is still up on Answering-Christianity for people to read. So honestly, I see no real reason to take these down.

  3. Abu Zayd says:

    Assalamu ‘Allaykum,

    Barakallah feek, I totally understand.

    wassalam

Leave a Reply

