News from the Abualrub-Wood/White Debates

Brother Jalal Abualrub has posted news about the debates he had this weekend with David Wood and James White on his site. He writes (formatting slightly edited),

James White Posted Parts of the Debate

Mr White said last night that the Holy Spirit is within him.  I challenge him to post the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth,  not only segments that make him look good.  The Holy Spirit is about Truth, let us not disappont him, especially since the Holy Spirit is not within any human.  I will post the entire debates for free, whole and entire!

All thanks are due to Allah.  Yesterday, I debated David Wood on, Is Muhammad a Prophet, and then James White on, Does the Bible Teach that Jesus is God.  The total debate time was around 5 hours, the crowed, in my estimate, around 400.  I am not going to boast anything about the debates and instead will leave it to the viewers to assess the debates and decide who did how well.

Here are my entire notes I have prepared for the debates: Wood notes (PDF); White notes (PDF).  I did not get to explain them all in the debates, so the reader can benefit from my entire notes and be aware of my arguments. 

In ten days starting from this Monday, I will Inshaallah post a list of many of those who disputed just about every Biblical reference James White used during the debate, and I promised him this.  Hopefully he will bring his list of those who support the autenticity of those references, and he did not promise to do that.  If he does that, though, it would prove my statement that just about every reference he used has been disputed by Christian scholars with regards to their authenticity: Just having these two lists is proof enough.  Also, I will post my Encyclopedia references that Mr. White claimed I got from the Internet, which is not true: What I include in my books I see with my own eyes.  So, I will post one by one the images of the pages I used. 

In a few days Inshaallah you will see the videos posted on this and other websites: These are for free!  Please, make them known to others, post them, distribute them, and do not edit any part of them in any way or form, except for truthful translations to other languages.  I own rights to these videos which we recorded using a TV camera.

This was my first debate.  The only other debate I had was a 12 minute radio debate with Craig Winn.  I think that I can benefit Islam some more through more debates.  Next time, the topics will not be as general.  Next time, I will have a bigger say what the topic and format is.  Allah is always thanked for His Favors.

Jalal Abualrub (Source)

I also got a chance to chat with his son, Amr, last night over Gmail’s chat application. He gave me some news on how the debates went and, the praise is Allah’s, they both seemed to have gone well according to what he told me. He said that there was a pretty decent turn out with about 400 or so people attending, most of which were non-Muslims. He said the debates would be posted sometime soon, Allah willing. I, for one, can’t wait to watch/listen to them.

Congratulations to brother Jalal, may Allah reward and bless him for his efforts.

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

Leave a Reply

