The History of Oil

As the caption on GoogleVideo reads, “Robert Newman tactfully documents the real story of the politics of oil … .” Much thanks to brother AbdulHaq of SalafiManhaj.com for emailing me the link to this film.

There isn’t a lot mentioned in Newman‘s presentation that I haven’t heard already (I’ve already read various articles discussing the things he mentions on sites like Information Clearing House and whatREALLYhappened), but it’s still a pretty good watch. The film’s about 45mins long, so for those of you who don’t like sitting through long videos, you’ll have to suffer for a bit to enjoy this one. For those of you who like this kind of stuff, it’d say it’s worth the watch. It doesn’t hurt that Newman’s pretty funny either.

Robert Newman’s The History of OIl.

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

2 Responses to The History of Oil

  1. uthmaneffendi says:

    Interesting observations about oil, water and the coming conflicts in this article:

    http://www.commondreams.org/archive/2008/03/30/7979/

  2. May Allah reward and bless you for the link. I’ll check it out when I have the time, Allah willing.

Leave a Reply

