Shaikh ‘Alî Hasan al-Halabî Coming to Toronto!!!

After about 5 or 6 years since his last visit to Toronto, Shaikh ‘Alî Hasan al-Halabî is coming back! I, for one, am extremely excited to see the shaikh. The shaikh is one of my favourite authors and it’s always a pleasure listening to his lectures. It’s also always a joy to hang with him, although I’m not sure I’ll be getting that chance when he comes (it all depends on if the “boss” lets me pretend to be a bachelor for a few days).

We’re hoping to have the shaikh here for the Victoria Day long weekend in May (17-19). At the moment, the plan is for him to arrive here on the 15th for the QSSC event and stay through to the following weekend, giving lectures at various locations, as has been the usual practice whenever we have shaikhs coming to visit from overseas.

Allah willing, I’ll be posting up a brief biography of the shaikh probably later on today or tomorrow (or something like that).

Keep an eye on the QSSC site for info and updates.

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

4 Responses to Shaikh ‘Alî Hasan al-Halabî Coming to Toronto!!!

  1. Bint Amina says:

    Wow, mashaaAllah, exciting news!

    Will he be making any more stops or leave directly home after the 19th?

    Wa Salamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatu

  2. It’s planned that Shaikh Abul-Hârith will be staying from the 15th through to the 25th.

    As mentioned above, after the weekend conference at QSSC, as has been the usual practice when we’ve brought shaikhs from overseas, he will be visiting various locations around Toronto to give lectures at the different mosques.

  3. tawheedfirst says:

    I must’ve missed that; jazaakAllahu khayr for relaying the news.

  4. Wa iyyaki, sister.

    Allah willing, I’ll be posting up the schedule and locations for those lectures when everything gets worked out (which will probably be around the time of the QSSC event).

Leave a Reply

