With Which Intellect & Religion Are Bombing & Destruction Jihad?!?!

I first translated this book roughly four years ago and I’ve re-edited and revised it for publication. There are already a couple of translations of this book available online, if I’m not mistaken, but what the hey. I thought I’d post it up anyhow. Allah willing, when the QSSC site is ready for all the articles I’ve done, you’ll be able to download them and print them from there. For the time being, however, I’ve got the security settings to restrict printing on all the QSS articles (this only applies to the QSS articles I’ve posted), so you’ll have to be content with just being able to download them and save them in digital format. Sorry, folks.

With Which Intellect & Religion Are Bombing & Destruction Jihad?! Woe to you … Wake Up, O Youth!! (PDF).

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

11 Responses to With Which Intellect & Religion Are Bombing & Destruction Jihad?!?!

  1. Yusuf says:

    As-Salaamu ‘Alaykum,

    There was a recent explanation of this book by Shaykh Saalih as-Suhaymi given in Masjid an-Nabawi.

    Part 1
    http://ia341014.us.archive.org/3/items/allaith_152/01.rm

    Part 2
    http://ia360642.us.archive.org/1/items/allaith_547/02.rm

    Part 3
    http://ia341040.us.archive.org/1/items/allaith_497/03.rm

  2. Wa ‘alaikum as-salam wa rahmatullah,

    May Allah reward and bless you for the links to these audios. Very much appreciated, bro! Thanks!

  3. uthmaneffendi says:

    Salaam bro Rasheed,

    Just wondering, have you ever considered translating any of the works by Allamah Sa’di? From what I have learned, he has written many works on tazkiyah, and I think that few things today are important for Muslims as a correct, orthodox explanation of tazkiyah… If not, do you know whether any of such works are being translated or prepared for publication? Thanks. Assalamu ‘alaykum wa rahmatullah…

  4. Wa ‘alaikum as-salam brother Uthman Effendi,

    I’ve translated (tiny) bits of the shaikh’s exegesis, Taisîr al-Karîm ar-Rahman. I’ve also considered translating a couple of his other works, but later learned that they had already been translated.

    Unfortunately, I don’t have a lot of the shaikh’s works in my library, so I don’t have a large selection to choose from if I were to start translating more of his writings.

    As for other works being translated or prepared for publication, I knew of a project started by some brothers to translate a number of the source books from the Predecessors on various topics; including the shaikh’s Taisîr al-Karîm ar-Rahman, whose translation (of Juz’ ‘Amm) was being edited by a friend of mine. I haven’t heard anything regarding this project in a couple years now, so I have no clue on it’s progress–if there has been any. Other than that, I don’t know of many projects concerning translating the shaikh’s works into English; sorry.

  5. Abu Saalih says:

    Akhee, I hope you are well.

    Firstly, I would like to thank you for translating: With Which Intellect & Religion Are Bombing & Destruction Jihad of Shaykh Abdul-Muhsin Al-Abaad (hafidhaahullaah). May Allaah reward you with khair.

    With respect, I also wanted to point out some, what appears to me to be some mistakes in the translation:

    page 1: spellings: consifion (confusion), glipse (glimpse) ftn: stuggle (struggle)
    page 4: repeat of word: they they
    page 7: tense: fascinated (fascinate)
    page 14: pluralizing: wealths (wealth) [I know amwaal is the plural but in English it is correct and sufficient to say: wealth]
    page 17: pluralizing: honours (honour)
    page 17: is the word negligent in the hadeeth: “..defaming negligent chaste believing women..”?
    page 21: repeat of words: …whoever killed a killed [person]…

    Please advise me of any misunderstandings.

    Baraak Allaahu fikum

  6. May Allah reward and bless you for letting me know of the typos and the other spelling mistakes; they’ve been corrected, and the praise is Allah’s.

    Concerning the last two apparent mistakes:

    1. The hadîth mentions defaming “al-muhsinât al-mu’minât al-ghâfilât,” negligent believing women. I guess negligent wasn’t the best choice to use. Shaikh Shams al-Haqq al-‘Adhîmâbâdî explains it as ghaflah from what they’re accused of. Imam an-Nawawî mentions similar. I’ve changed it to “unaware” as that’s closer to the meaning explained by the two shaikhs.

    2. the second instance of “killed” is a translation of the word “qatîl”, which refers to the person killed or murdered. I was having trouble figuring out how I’d translate it so I just used “killed” and added “person” in brackets. I’ve changed it to “murdered” so it doesn’t sound repetative.

  7. Abu Saalih says:

    As-salaamu alaykum,

    Jazaak Allaahu khair akhee for amending and clarifying.

    May Allaah bless you, your family and your efforts for His cause – aameen

  8. Pingback: Some Legal Evidences for the Conditions of Jihad « Rasheed Gonzales

  9. Pingback: Moosaa’s Mountain Out of Bilal’s Molehill « Rasheed Gonzales

  10. Abu Aisha says:

    Jazaakallaahu khairan brother.
    For many Islamic works which are beneficial there is need to translate them into English and other languages to maximize benefit.
    May Allah increase your zeal and reward you with the best of the two worlds.
    Aboo Aisha.

  11. as-Salam ‘alaikum wa rahmatullah, brother Aboo Aisha.

    May Allah reward and bless you for your supplications for me. Thanks for stopping by and leaving your comment. It’s much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

