Cautioning Against the Heresy & Tribulation of the Era

I had originally translated part of this article a few years back. I’ve re-edited it and corrected some mistakes I made in the translation as part of the project I mentioned in my previous blog entry (i.e., the re-edit of Shaikh ‘Abdul-Muhsin al-‘Abbâd’s Rifqan Ahl as-Sunnah bi Ahl as-Sunnah). Since the over all work is still in the process of being checked and approved for online publishing, I thought I’d re-release this part of the book, along with the chapter before it, and publish the article here on my blog. These two chapters were originally part of the shaikh’s treatise, al-Hathth ‘alâ Ittibâ’ as-Sunnah wat-Tahdhîr min al-Bida’ wa Bayân Khatarihâ and subsequently included in the second edition of Rifqan Ahl as-Sunnah with additional footnotes from the shaikh himself.

Allah willing, the full work will be made available soon. In the meantime however, here’s the article for your reading: Cautioning Against the Heresy & Tribulation of the Era (PDF).

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

2 Responses to Cautioning Against the Heresy & Tribulation of the Era

  1. Pingback: Gentleness, O People of the Sunnah (Full Translation) « Rasheed Gonzales

  2. Beryl Boane says:

    Brilliant, thank you, I will bookmark you soon.

Leave a Reply

