Great … I’ve Been “Tagged”

Great … thanks to Abdul, I’ve been tagged. I’m not really into these things. In fact, I think they’re rather “gay”. But I thought what the heck, why not mention some random, useless facts about little old me. Here you go. I hope you guys get a little chuckle out of these.

The rules state that I have to post the rules to this wacko thing on my blog. So here they are:

Rules:

  1. Link to the person that tagged you, and post the rules on your blog.

  2. Share 7 random and/or weird facts about yourself.

  3. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post, and include links to their blogs.

  4. Let each person know that they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Rules state that I have to share seven random and/or weird facts about me. So here they are:

7 Random/Weird Things About Moi:

  1. I like mountain biking.

  2. I love pomegranate juice.

  3. According to my only wife, I have a second wife; she’s small, black and has “DELL” written across her front.

  4. I can pick things up with my toes.

  5. I have this thing about cracking my joints … knuckles (fingers and toes, including the middle joint of each finger), neck, back, elbows, knees. Name it, I’ve probably cracked it at one point in my life.

  6. I have a book “fetish” that my wallet can’t support.

  7. I eat pretty fast; probably a result of my childhood … (relatively) poor family, two other brothers … all racing each other for the ketchup chips (or crisps to you Britons) or you don’t get none!

Rules then state that I have to tag seven poor souls, so that this chain continues. Sadly (well, not so sadly), I can’t bring myself to tag anyone. Chain’s busted, sorry :p .

 

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

20 Responses to Great … I’ve Been “Tagged”

  1. mkhalifa says:

    I do the joint cracking thing too. It feels good. :P

  2. zafar says:

    salaamualaikum,

    I can think of many more rasheed in case you need help remembering them!! Hehe!

  3. Wa ‘alaikum as-salâm wa rahmatullah,

    Umm … Ok Zafarino. Let’s just keep those things to yourself, shall we? Hahaha.

    Yo man, where the heck are you? You working nights again?

    Oh hey, Nasir’s back in town. We gotta plan something!

  4. Abdul. says:

    Lol that was good reading that!

    No 3 was good! you have a second wife? she’s small nd black and has DELL written across her front?? Good crack :) i think everybody on ‘here’ has got a second wife if thats what “makes” a second wife. Some people could have 3rd or 4th “wife” as well…..just in case the first or the second one breaksdown!! time of the month or sumthing :-P

  5. amal says:

    LOL I know exactly what your wife is talking about

    ‘According to my only wife, I have a second wife; she’s small, black and has “DELL” written across her front’.

    my impression has not changed , I still think your seriouse . Although I was surprised to you see your wordpress pic was that of southpark character , I was like hmmm , doesn’t that show has swearing in it ?

    one last point

    If their is one thing I really hate is joint cracking my uncle used to do it to my fingers and I would scream . I do not understand the pleasure in it .

  6. Thanks for posting, sister Amal.

    About the South Park character, a while back a friend of mine (who writes for MuslimMatters) sent me a link to this website where you could create your own South Park characters, the image I’m using as my avatar was made there. A bunch of my friends say it looks just like me! Heh.

    The joint cracking thing … if I don’t crack certain joints (fingers, toes, neck, back, knees), they’ll start to hurt and feel really stiff. I crack them mostly to relieve that discomfort now.

  7. Maryam says:

    You have an another wife, which is small and black and has ‘DELL’ written across her front, Hey, that isnt new. My husband has an another wife too same as just you described …… :-)

    Men are all same, I guess.

    Nice post

  8. Naila Ghani says:

    As salaam alaikum,

    nice getting acquainted – or whatever the spelling is ..
    Oh, and I’m gonna tell my husband that his Dell is cheating ;p

    Btw, this mind sound very strange, but it so happens to be that I’ve written something for school on Muslim Latino’s :P My guess is that you’re one .. :P

    We dont have many latino muslims in the Netherlands, not that I know of, and I think I’d know! If you’re interested in the essay, let me know ;p it’s in dutch though – good luck with translating :D

    Salaam,
    Naila

  9. Wa ‘alaikum as-salâm wa rahmatullah,

    I’m of Filipino descent. Although, I’m told by one of my aunts that somewhere down the line in our family tree, I have Chinese and Spanish ancestors a few generations back.

  10. Aboo Uthmaan says:

    Het zou niet moeten zijn dat moeilijk om uit Nederlands in het Engels te vertalen zou moeten het?

  11. zafar says:

    Rasheed, enough of the shameless self promotion. Is this going to stop or do i have to come out with a PDF.
    LOL :)

  12. Hahaha! Now, you’re just jealous Zafarino.

    Yo, you missed last night. Met up with Nasir, Hashi, Munir, Ralph, and Moez and went to Hamdi’s downtown.

    Zakariya! Have you been taking Dutch lessons from Said?

  13. Aboo Uthmaan says:

    Nope, he is Danish not Dutch!

  14. Doh! That’s right. Haha. My bad. Where did you learn Dutch?

  15. sfsdf says:

    Most probly at the feet of Shaykh Google ?

  16. Aboo Uthmaan says:

    Shaykh Google? Ha! Shaykh Babel actually!

  17. Naila says:

    idd, copy-pasten in een vertaalpagina werkt volgens mij ook wel goed. Babelfish translator ofzo :P

    But many ppl I know can’t be bothered with translating texts, mostly because they don’t know how simple it can be. I, for example, back down almost instantaniously when given a text in non-Roman script (with the exception of Arabic :D) And another thing with translationsites is, that the grammar isn’t always what it has to be .. resulting in very strange sentences. Though, any intellectual can understand the general thrust of the text.

    O yeah, Rasheed, my mistake, asuming that you’re a latino – silly heuristics of mine ;p

    Salaam,
    Naila

  18. I linked my name to the blog of a Latino brother. Here is how he describes himself on the blog:

    Ahlan wa Sahlan. My name is Abu Uthman Al Ekuadoree. I’m a Muslim of Ecuadorian descent who accepted Islam back in September of 2001 during my junior year of college and all praise are due to Allah. Since, then I have been studying Islam and been particularly active in sharing the message of Islam to my surrounding communities with a focus on the Latino/Hispanic communities due to my ability to speak Español. This blog, by Allah’s permission, was established as a humble effort to help provide Muslims and Non-Muslims information that conveys the pure message of Islam according to the Qur’an and Sunnah upon the way that it was understood and practiced by the early righteous predecessors (as-salaf as-saalih) and those who follow their way until the Day of Judgment. Allah willing, this blog will shed some light on certain topics of life with the intention of being a source of conscious thinking. May Allah accept my humble effort and forgive me for my shortcomings. Ameen.

  19. Naila Ghani says:

    Thank you for the link!!

    Salaam,
    Naila

  20. Aboo Uthmaan says:

    There is a nice article in Spanish about the Pillars of Islam which can be found at the following link:

    http://www.dkh-islam.com/Islam/Espanol.aspx

    Oh, and of course you have the Qur’aan Complex website (in Spanish):

    http://www.qurancomplex.com/default.asp?l=esp

Leave a Reply

