Islamic Supremacism?

Brother Sameer Parker and I have been engaged in a discussion with some of Spencer’s supporters over on his blog (you can read its entirety here). Sameer’s posted one of his responses to commentor “awake” as a separate blog entry for his readership to see. You can read his response here; may Allah reward and bless him for his efforts. From the response:

Let me address this ‘Islamic supremist ideology’ thing. Awake I assume that you are a Christian and that you believe that your religion is ’superior’ to other religions and that only Christians will go to Heaven? I will say that that is a reasonable stance since I – as a Muslim – hold the same about Islam, but I will not call you a ‘Christian Supremist’. I may disagree with your stance, but I CAN see why you would hold that position. If you did not believe your religion to be superior, then why be in it?

Do I believe that Islam is the only correct religion? Yes!

Do I believe that believing in Islam is a requirement to enter Heaven? Yes

Does that make me agree with terrorism? Of course not, so why are we mixing the issues? People assume now that a Muslim who believes his/her religion is the only truth sympathizes with terror.

Read on … On ‘Islamic Supremacism’ and Sharia (the article has been removed from the site).

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

Leave a Reply

