Some Upcoming Events (Updated)

There are a number of upcoming events taking place. I wanted to mention just a few of them.

Islamic Lecture Series: Fasting of Ramadan, Rulings and Issues

August 20-23, 2007 @ Masjid al-Huda in Mile End, London, UK.

Speaker: Shaikh Muhammad Mūsâ Âl Nasr.

For more information, click here.

5th National Salafi Conference: The Muslim Family & How to Maintain It

August 24-27, 2007 @ Masjid al-Ghuraba’ in Luton, UK.

Speakers: Shaikhs Muhammad al-Maghrâwî, Faisal al-Jâsim, Muhammad Mūsâ Âl Nasr, Sa’îd al-‘Umar, Khâlid al-‘Anbarî, Wasî Allah ‘Abbâs.

For more information, visit Call to Islam.

QSS 21st Annual Convention: Moderation: Between Two Extremes

Labour Day Weekend (August 31-September 3, 2007) @ Islamic Foundation of Toronto (a.k.a. Nugget Mosque)

Speakers: Shaikhs Abū Hâtim Usâmah al-Qūsî, Hishâm bin Fahmî al-‘Ârif, Muhammad al-Maghrâwî (visa pending), brother Abu Usamah At-thahabi.

For more information, visit QSS Canada.

 Related Links:

About Rasheed Gonzales
My name is Rasheed Gonzales. I’m a Muslim convert of Filipino descent. Born and raised in Toronto, Canada, I was guided to Islam through one of my younger brothers and a couple of friends, all of whom had converted to Islam sometime before me (may Allah reward them greatly). I am married with four children (and the praise is Allah’s) and also a volunteer for the Qur'an & Sunnah Society of Canada, based in Toronto.

12 Responses to Some Upcoming Events (Updated)

  1. Aboo Uthmaan says:

    It has just been confirmed that Shaykh Waseeullaah ‘Abbaas will also be attending the Luton Conference now!

  2. Updated!

  3. mkhalifa says:

    Maashaa’allaah! Any of these gonna be broadcast on PalTalk?

  4. I’m not sure akhi. I’ll try to ask Abdulmonem if our conference will be. Perhaps Zakariyâ can find out about the UK conferences.

  5. Aboo Uthmaan says:

    As-salaamu ‘alaikum

    I guess the Luton Seminar will be, if so it will be ‘Call to Islam’ room or something like that, but Muhammad, are you able to access Pal Talk in Egypt? I have tried and it asks me to pay to enter the rooms.

    Was-salaamu ‘alaikum

    Aboo Uthmaan (Zakariya)

  6. mkhalifa says:

    Wa alaikum assalaam.

    No, haven’t tried yet. Didn’t know you have to pay from here. I’ll give it a shot anyways inshaa’allaah.

  7. Abu Ridwan,

    Looks like there’s a good chance we’ll be broadcasting via PalTalk. I’ll post up once I know for sure … Abu Yunus seems to think it’s a “must”, heh.

  8. mkhalifa says:

    Alhamdulillaah. Lookin’ forward to it (assuming I can find a computer that has PalTalk on it).

  9. Aboo Uthmaan says:

    Just go to http://www.paltalk.com and download it, also, let me know if you manage to get into the rooms without being asked to upgrade your membership and pay.

  10. Sorry about that, Zakariya. That Akismet spam thing caught your last comment and I didn’t notice until now.

  11. mkhalifa says:

    I logged onto PalTalk the other day and was able to access some of the rooms just fine. I couldn’t access the Call To Islam room (it gave a message about the room not existing or being closed even though it was right there) but that didn’t seem to be a membership/payment related issue. I’m using it at an internet cafe by the way.

  12. Aboo Uthmaan says:

    Ok Muhammad, jazak’Allaahu khair, ajeeb though! We will hook up soon inshaa’Allaah, maybe at one of the Indonesian restaurants in Nasr City!

Leave a Reply

